25
Aug
07

I see…a Japanese Robot Tour

What marvels are in store?  You could wait or you could ask me.

I have few gifts, but one is clairvoyance as relates to technology. I often can accurately derive future developments by analyzing past developments using a methodology I like to call “guessing correctly”.

I have again seen a small shred of the future.

I hereby, on this day and no later, predict the following event and surrounding media storm:

A Japanese robotics developer and a Sony subsidiary entertainment company will book and execute a tour of a performing robotic musical group or system. This tour will be handled in the same way an indie-rock guitar band tour is currently handled, in support of a debut CD “recorded by” the group/system.

Seems inevitable, doesn’t it? I’ll bet five bucks! It’s a push if its not Sony.

Man, it’s gonna be pretty sweet when I can point back to this post!

<shakes fist> You hear me, tomorrow?! I got your number!!

0 Responses to “I see…a Japanese Robot Tour”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Email

rob [at] warmowski [dot] com

@warmowski on Twitter

Rob at Huffington Post

Rob on Chicago White Sox Baseball

Rob on Chicago foibles at True/Slant

Rob’s Bands

Rob Warmowski entry at Chicago Punk Database
1984-89: Defoliants
1991-94: Buzzmuscle
2001-05: San Andreas Fault
2008- : Sirs
2008- : Allende
August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

